Wow – I really didn’t see this coming.
Samir Nasri has escaped suspension for his sneaky step on Richard Garcia’s foot which means he will be free to play on over the Christmas period. Referee Steve Bennett apparently declared that he would only have given Nasri a yellow card for the incident instead of a sending-off.
It’s obviously brilliant news for us and Nasri, who will undoubtedly start against Aston Villa on boxing day, but it does raise an interesting question; if Bennett said he was going to issue a yellow card for that incident and actually gave one for Nasri’s part in the scuffle, doesn’t two yellows make a red?
Your thoughts on this please – and if it’s not too much to ask, your thoughts on the Arsenal FC Blog relaunch as well.
Have your say on Nasri’s suprising escape by leaving a comment.