According to a number of sources Samir Nasri has confirmed on his personal website that he has joined Arsenal. Being the respectable blogger that I try to be I naturally seeked out this website in order to see whether this was true for myself.
However, there is one slight problem - I can’t speak French.

If you can speak French and want to help me out (and by extension the rest of the Arsenal fans who read this blog) then please get on to Samir Nasri’s personal website and let me know what it says.
Cheers.
Discuss the Samir Nasri claims by leaving a comment.
Use google translate:) It works
Reportedly the information regarding the deal with Arsenal has now been removed. Apparently transfer confirmations needs to be given to the stock exchange first (or something like that…) It’ll probably pop up on Arsenal.com tomorrow
The site doesnt work when i clicked it but i got the quotes from another website.
http://www.arsenalinsider.co.uk/arsenalinsider-news/dont-panic-stock-market-roolz-is-roolz-re-nasri-signing/
“Nous sommes désolés d’avoir agi précipitemment en annonçant que Samir avait signé avec Arsenal, mais Samir est encore sous contrat avec l’Olympique de Marseille à ce jour”, a précisé l’admistrateur de l’outil de communication en ligne du joueur.
We are sorry to announce his signing prematurely with Arsenal but Samir is still under contract with l’ olympique de marseille today.
i did not get to read first post in which he claims to have admitted the transfer however what is on there now(after hitting refresh like 100 times) is a statement saying he has not signed for arsenal and remains under contract to OM statement issued by club from what i saw the headline was just retracting the earlier statement so all in all i realise without first post this really is not much help
@ Bilal / Didrik / Chris / jlp - Cheers guys, appreciate the input. It seems to me like a deal has been done, just that Samir made a bit of an error in announcing it and Arsenal have asked him to fix it until they make the announcement.
Also, the link to Nasri’s personal website has been updated and should work. Apologies for the incorrect link.
SF- Samir nasri’s official site is http://www.samirnasri.fr I tried to load it yesterday but it wasn’t possible because of the amount of hits it was getting after the news broke out I managed to get to load it briefly at the moment you will get the message “Service unavailable”. there will be lot of scammers out there who will try and capitilise on the situation. The link you have looks dodgy to me as the person is selling the domain name samirnasri.com for £ 450 so be careful.I advise gooners not to hit the link on your blog and change it if you can as soon as possible.
SF- please change it they are trying to rip people off.To all gooners its a scam do not log into it.
Try it now. Originally I had the site you’ve mentioned but had some troubles with it. I changed to the dot com one but now it’s back.
Check the link to see for yourself.
Yes its working now.I think the news about Arsenal have been removed I looked everywhere on his site thers is no mention of Arsenal .I’ve been optimistic and I sent him a messsge.Do you think he’ll reply? no. too busy signing for Arsenal.
Hahaha - sent him a message via his site? That’s great. I wonder how many hundred thousand people have asked him whether he’s signed for us in the past day!
Haha, if he replies you could get a friendship going and make sure he signs for Arsenal lol. SF is right though i bet his mailbox is has over 1000 messages asking him about the Arsenal situation.
don’t worry he’s an arsenal player
I am from Marseille and supoporter of arsenal, I know that he has to sign but it is necessary to wait for the announcement of arsenal, its site made a big wrong one announcing it too much early
if ur a true arsenal fan den join this fantasy premier league league
416562-87580