The Gooner Review DVD – watch Arsenal and support a charity!

A few weeks ago I was sent a copy of the very excellent Gooner Review DVD to, er, review. Only now have I gotten around to it.

The Gooner Review is a superb documentary of all things Arsenal from the 2008/09 season. It features celebrity and not-so-celebrity Arsenal supporters from all over the world debating in detail the season just passed. Eboue getting booed, the disastrous Champions League loss to Manchester United and Arshavin’s four-goal haul at Liverpool are just some of the things that are focused on.

Here’s a little trailer…

Unlike your typical official club documentaries – which are completely positive and encouraging in their praise of the players, manager and the club – the Gooner Review is unique because it is so balanced. There’s no preaching, just honest Gooners giving their honest opinions on what they thought of all of last season’s big issues. It’s also exceptionally funny at times, but I guess that’s part and parcel when you’ve got actors and comedians as well as respected journalists giving their thoughts.

Perhaps the best thing about The Gooner Review is that all the proceeds will be going to Bob Wilson’s charity The Willow Foundation, so for die-hard Arsenal fans wanting to relive last seasons ups and downs it comes highly recommended.

You can purchase the Gooner Review DVD via the Gooner Review website.

What’s more, for all you English readers The Gooner Review are hosting a premiere screening for the DVD at The Phoenix Cinema, East Finchley at 9pm on Tuesday night to raise even more money towards The Willow Foundation. Tickets are under £10 and with a host of celebrity Gooners present – people like Paul Kaye, Bob Wilson, Nick Hornby and Peter Marinello – it’s going to be a really great event.

You can purchase tickets to the Gooner Review premier screening via the Gooner Review website.

So that’s that then. Enjoy your weekend.

Have your say on The Gooner Review by leaving a comment.

Loading...

,

16 Responses to “The Gooner Review DVD – watch Arsenal and support a charity!”

  1. georgetown gooner
    October 10, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    first! i may try to get down to the phonenix on tuesday night sounds good and maybe get a few autographs for my boys cheers for that bit of info andy.

  2. SOBIN THE GOONER
    October 10, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    Waiting for next saturday.COME ON GUNNERS………..

  3. Johno
    October 10, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    First result of International Week!!

    Walcott has sustained a dead leg while playing in the under 21s 6 – 2 defeat of Macedonia,

    Brilliant! just what we needed, and Stuart Pearce thinks he has a good relationship with Wenger. I don’t think so!

  4. Xabier
    October 10, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

    Just back from the Nederland – Australia. Decent match. Pretty open. 1 clear chance for Australia, spent more time pushing and tackling to be honest. Sneijder bossed the match in the first half. When he an Kyut came off it balanced out somewhat. Van Bronkhorst played well, good to see him enjoying himself. Nederland really missed RvP and Robben.

  5. radads
    October 11, 2009 at 1:22 am #

    What do you mean by sustained a dead leg?

  6. jay-jay
    October 11, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    Walcott was good in the first half aswell. I hope he took him off so he can recover for next weekend. Gibbs scored 2 goals in both ends but he was unlucky on his own goal. He is looking very impressive. I can see Clichy getting pushed out if he doesnt play well. Wilshere played full 90 mins. Gooners finally creeping into england squads now.

  7. I mole
    October 12, 2009 at 5:33 am #

    Fab was gr8 in d spain match against armenia , he also scored a goal. Senderos was also on riot with a brace, but unlucky 4 arshavin his lost.

  8. dereje gizaw
    October 14, 2009 at 12:40 pm #

    go gooners

  9. make money with blog
    October 24, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    What a great post. Really enlightening. We can absolutely learn something from this.

  10. making money blogging
    October 24, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    Entertaining Match…

  11. plaisir du luxe
    October 26, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    Good post. The easy part is to set up a blog, the hard part is to make it interesting so people will visit it…Well done!

  12. fat loss factor review
    March 22, 2014 at 10:02 pm #

    I am extremely impressed with your writing abilities
    and also with the structure on your weblog. Is this a
    paid topic or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to
    peer a great weblog like this one these days..

  13. buy web 2.0 backlinks
    March 27, 2014 at 11:04 am #

    Undeniably imagine that that you stated. Your favorite reason
    appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.

    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed whilst people think about concerns that they plainly do not recognize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as smartly as outlined out the
    entire thing without having side-effects ,
    people could take a signal. Will probably be back to
    get more. Thank you

  14. free psn code generator
    April 9, 2014 at 1:08 am #

    magnificent points altogether, you simply gained a brand
    new reader. What may you suggest about your publish that you made a
    few days ago? Any positive?

  15. fast payday loans
    April 17, 2014 at 8:07 am #

    What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon
    this I have found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads.

    I’m hoping to contribute & help different
    customers like its helped me. Great job.

  16. buy instagram followers
    June 1, 2014 at 6:10 pm #

    Great blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find quality
    writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

Leave a Reply

COMMENTS POLICY

1. Think before you write.

2. Be tolerant.

3. Stay relevant.

4. If in doubt, remember Bertrand.